Timeline window with one track highlighted
In the Timeline window, we can insert and organize layers into tracks, play them back, and much more.
To adjust the number of tracks, use the controls in the bottom left corner of the window.
We can expand a layer by clicking on the expand arrow on the left. This enables us to see a live preview of a selected layer
We can disable, disable all others or lock individual tracks with 3 icons next to the Expand icon
- Disable a track, by clicking on Disable icon. Click it again to enable it
- If you want to disable all other layers, click on Disable all others icon
- Lock a track by pressing the Lock icon. You won't be able to move or manipulate it afterward.
You can add, delete, duplicate or switch between existing sequences by clicking on the settings icon of the sequence.
You can also switch between sequences by clicking the Arrow up and Arrow down icons.